Bend Press began as a hand-made, photocopy zine in 1986. We've progressed throughout the years, issue by issue, project by project, and, in 1994, published our first critically claimed book; I Check the Mail Only When Certain It Has Arrived. Over our 30 year span, we have experimented with formats, content, contributors, design and printing techniques. We guide each and every Bend Press piece — be it an off-set printed book, limited edition hand-bound publication, or art object — with care, from initial concept and creation, to your hands.

We like to think of ourselves as advocates of the arts and willing collaborators. Bend is a small machine, but we are dreamers with fire, big ideas and good intentions.

Email our Arts Administrator, Cecila Salinger, with your thoughts or ideas, projects or recipies.

We would also like to express our gratitude to all the folks who've supported us throughout the years. We couldn't have done it without you — or continue on without you.

Thank you, Friends Of Bend.

And now, fuck it, a straightforward proclamation...


Friends Of Bend: Mike Ballard, Megan Baltimore, Greg Barbera, Lee Basford, Rob Ben, Mel Bend, Matt Bennet, Todd Bratrud, Rodger Bridges, Thomas Campbell, Dave Carnie, Marcus Carrasco Sanchez, Rik Catlow, Craig Abell-Champion, Dave the Chimp, Michael Coleman, Jay Croft, Jason Crombie, Mike Daily, Garry S. Davis, Mike Del Marmol, Jawhn Dettman, Pete Diantoni, Lori Domiano, Stevie Dread, Cheryl Dunn, Phil Esbenshade, Dan, Estabrook, Tony Fancesconi, Johannes Gamble, Benny Gold, Aaron Gonzales, Mark Gonzales, Dan Hardie, Kelley Hart, Evan Hecox, Momoko Hiyashi, John Hogan, Josh Higgins, Jerry Hsu, Holden Hume, Donny Humes, Rich Jacobs, Charles Jameson V, James Jarvis, Randy Janson, Andy Jenkins, Emmet Jenkins, Marc Johnson, Henry Jones, Spike Jonze, Mel Kadel, Oak Kelsey, Mathew Knight, Johnny Knoxville, Alberto Kroeger, Susan Lapper, Tony Larson, Randy Laybourne, Tyrone LeBell, Michael Leon, Nathan Lewis, Mark Lewman, Joshua Liner, Geoff McFetridge, Bernie McGinn, Harold McGruther, John McGuire, Miami Zine Machine, Garth Millan, Travis Millard, Howard Montaque, R.B. Morris III, Andy Mueller, Chris & Mark Noble, O, Windy Osborn, Alyasha Owerka-Moore, Don Pendelton, Mark Penxa, Ferris Plock, Jason Polan, Joe Polevy, Lisa Romero, Bali Sahota, Cecilia Salinger, Flavio Samelo, Carl Fucking Sanger, Greg Shewchuk, Ryan Schierling, Michael Sieben, David Slade, Bob Stevenson, Misato Suzuki, Tod Swank, Eric Swisher, Joel Rice, RIP, Christian Roth, Jai Tanju, Ed and Diana Templeton, Jeff Tremaine, Charlie Tury, Ian Verchere, Miki Vuckovich, Darlene Wardarsky, Mark Waters, Jeremy and Claire Weiss, Wikan, Dave Williams, Kevin and Robbie Wilkins, David and Eileen Wolter and the boys, Erica Yary, Tobin Yelland, Xeno.

Darlene Wardarsky, Bend FOB Coordinator